I am you, who you are

 

 Derailed, wrenched & drifted,

Took a bumpy ride, full of glorious past.

I choose it – a dark future ahead

I am you, who you are?

 

Slowly moving – backward after all,

Earning sympathies, ruining them happily & joyously.

A body without a head, I am a soul with a chopped off mind

An apology, indeed, I am you, who you are?

 

A sad commentary of life, I, a story of drowning, floating & drowning again,

Ready for a tumultuous future.

Tempted to get into an unethical affair,

An affair full of nothingness, emptiness & love.

 

Yes I am you, but who you are?

 

I, grand total of thousands lies, millions of mysteries

But I am you, who you are?

Lost in the light, caught in the dark

I will find you in my abyss, I know who you are.

Leave a Reply

